Graduate Student Lounge

Alpha Kappa Delta is proud to present a new workshop series for graduate students in sociology: The Graduate Student Lounge. This project is for graduate students in sociology across universities, states, and countries to talk about practical topics related to academia, careers, advising, teaching, and much more.

We will be holding sessions via Zoom on Sunday or Monday evenings once per month for discussions, seminars, or workshops for graduate students, by graduate students. To be invited to The Graduate Student Lounge workshops, please complete this form with your contact email.

All graduate students in sociology are welcome. You do not have to be a member of AKD or part of a current chapter of AKD to join The Graduate Student Lounge. Sign up for notifications and more information. We look forward to seeing you!

Next Meet-up:
Sunday, January 31, 2021
4pm PST / 6pm CT / 7pm EST
Topic: January juggling? Making time and space so there is a You to defend a dissertation someday!